UEGW IBD Highlights webinar 2020

This webinar was  arranged by Mediahuset and IBD Congress News, and was made possible by an unrestricted medical education grant from Gilead Sciences. The final content of the program was exclusively decided by the moderators/speakers. Gilead was not able to influence the program.


  • Welcome & Introduction, Prof. Tom Öresland
  • IBD Highlights from UEGW, Dr. Nik Ding, Dr. Janneke van der Woude and Prof. Iris Dotan
  • Q&A, discussion and concluding remarks, Prof. Tom Öresland


Watch the video below (if you can’t see it, the page is still loading or you might want to try another web browser):


Iris Dotan

Professor, MD, Israel

Iris Dotan is the Director of the Division of Gastroenterology at the Rabin Medical Center, Petah Tikva, Israel, affiliated with the Sackler Faculty of Medicine, Tel Aviv, Israel. Prof. Dotan received her medical degree from the Sackler Faculty of Medicine. Her postdoctoral fellowship was at the Immunobiology Center, Mount Sinai Medical Center, New York, NY, USA, where she focused on intestinal epithelial cell biology. She is a specialist in internal medicine and in gastroenterology and liver diseases.

Nik Ding

MD, PhD, Australia

Nik Ding is a gastroenterologist and the Principal investigator of Clinical trials for IBD at St Vincent’s Hospital, Melbourne. Dr. Ding was a member of the Young European Crohn’s and Colitis committee and is a current committee member of the Australian and New Zealand IBD Consortium.

Janneke van der Woude

Professor, MD, The Netherlands

Dr van der Woude is a Gastroenterologist at the Erasmus University Medical Centre in Rotterdam, where she leads the clinical unit for IBD. Her research on the different aspects of IBD is being done in close cooperation with the departments of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pathology Psychology and Infernal Medicine.

Tom Öresland

Professor, Norway

Tom Öresland, Professor in GI surgery at the University of Oslo.Has been Secretary for the Swedish organization for the study of IBD, chairman of the Swedish Gastroenterologcal Society and Swedish delegate in the European Crohn and Colitis organisation (ECCO). Elected member of IOIBD (Int Org for the study of IBD)